Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Miriam
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    amazing stay. We are differently coming back here. Good rate, nice staff. Room look amazing.

    hmm, we got lost trying to find the motel but nothing. It was what we were looking forward too.
    The room and motel was so nice looking. It look exactly how it did in the pictures. The bathroom even through it was small, it was very cute. I loved the sink and the shower was amazing.
    phil
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louis
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    denis
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    19 February 2018

    Modest motel that offers clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Staff is very pleasant, efficient, and helpful. I did not expect room service so that was a plus. This is a traditional motel, but my room was clean and so was the bathroom, that is top on my list of prerequisites. I appreciated that there was no filthy carpet but clean tile throughout. The room was very small but I have stayed in hotels paying 50% more for a similar room that was filthy compared to this one. It is on a busy street but traffic noise is low and there was little noise from neighboring rooms.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    Thanks for the free upgrade
    Wendy
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    7 January 2018
    we were upgraded to a room with a bigger bed at no cost before we even arrived
    DhineshB
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    26 December 2017
    A decent motel for a one night stay. Room was clean, but very compact in size.
    Ali
    eg

    Review score

    6.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chrystèle
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    20 November 2017

    Good stay

    Only 4 large towels for 5 persons and only 2 hangers for the season ( snow); the fridge was too cold because all our products were frozen!
    Accessibility near restaurants and pharmacys
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    excellent location.met our expectations.

    location,price,clean
    Rajagopalan
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2017

    Very satisfied with my stay. Highly recommended.

    Construction on the street. They are building new sidewalks, so the area looks a bit messy, but that is temporary.
    Spotless clean, felt like I was the first to stay in the room after renovations. Very friendly and helpful owner/manager. Lots of shopping places, banks within 2 km, as well as places to eat that you can walk to in a couple of minutes. 15 min. drive to diplomatic district of Ottawa. This little motel does not look like much from the outside, but the room quality is luxurious by motel standards. Very competitive pricewise, especially considering location, only rooms in private houses are cheeper, but privacy gotta be worth something. In short - highly recommended.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    This was a good experience.

    Road works outside wakened us very early. This was not the fault of the hotel. We were expecting continental breakfast there was only tea and coffee.
    Rooms were spotless. Shower was excellent lots of hot water. Staff were helpful and very polite. We asked for and received additional towels without question.
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews